Flute Warm-ups with Roderick Seed

IMG_1781.PNG

Saturdays at 4pm on YouTube

I am offering free warm-ups for flute players live on YouTube on Saturdays at 4pm UK time.  If you would like to join, please subscribe to my YouTube channel. Upcoming sessions will be advertised below.

I will be covering topics such as breathing, tone, technique, and more for a 30-minute live session on YouTube every week.

Come join the informal session for some new ideas. Exercises from my book "Mastering the Flute with William Bennett" and others, plus time to answer your questions. Handouts available to download below so you can follow along or use when you rewatch the video. I will upload these before each warm-up.

These warm-ups are free of charge.  They will be available to rewatch afterwards. 

If you have questions or topic requests, please do email me at: roderick.seed@hotmail.com,

or ask a question in the chat during the livestream.  

If you would like to donate any amount towards the warm up sessions, I would be very grateful. 

See PayPal donation link below.

Upcoming warm up session:

Saturday 17 July 2021

Moyse 24 Little Melodic Studies no.6

Click the link below to go to the live warm-up.

4pm - 4:30pm UK Time

(8:00am  Pacific Time/9:00am Mountain Time/10:00am Central Time/11:00am Eastern Time/5:00pm Central European Time)

Previous sessions

All previous warm ups are available on my YouTube channel and saved under the "Warm Up" playlist.  Check the Multimedia page for some other instructional videos

 Free Handouts

Free to download below - click the PDF icon below.

Handouts for Moyse 24 Studies warm ups

Handouts for Moyse Sonority warm ups

Handouts for Hue Fantaisie warm ups

Handouts for Mussorgsky warm ups

 

 Support the Warm-ups

 

The warm-ups are free, but if you would like to support these sessions, I would be very grateful.  The donation can be taken securely via PayPal below.

Thank you so much to all of you who have donated to the warm-ups so far!!

Comments from viewers

"Terrific warm-up! Like the way it moves methodically through a range of 'bell-tone' exercises with clear explanation and demonstration. Working on this material is helping me play the study without heavy landings on the high notes - nice! Thank you!"

"Just thought that I would let you know what a difference practicing the De la Sonorite exercise as in your last 2 warm ups has made to me in the last few days. I have spent countless hours at various times in my life practicing them, but until now I have never fully understood how they really can improve my tone. It was always the right thing but in the wrong way before! Thank you."

"Thanks a lot Roderick for your great job! Looking forward to your next lesson!"

"I'm really liking the warm-ups on the Moyse studies..They complement my lessons with you really well"